Citycomp Service - Multi-Vendor Services, IT Services, Hardware Maintenance, Software Support

Deutsch Deutsch
Hotline: +49 7158 687 9999

FAQ'sfrequently-asked questions about Multi-Vendor Service

Is your service as good as the manufacturer's?
Our customers generally report a decidedly better service, even though they're making huge savings. As an SME with flat hierarchies, a motivated workforce and a streamlined decision-making process, we work side by side with our clients and can give you personal service.

Do I not have to tie myself in with the manufacturer to be able to obtain firmware (microcode), patches and labor?
Manufacturers often bundle hardware maintenance with entitlement to licence updates and an operating-system hotline. German competition law states that these must also be available to you on a stand-alone basis, so as not to discriminate against companies like ourselves. We give our clients detailed advice on this point and work out service-concepts that make the most of manufacturers' resources.

How well are you represented in our territory?
We are in a position to get an engineer to any site in mainland Germany in the space of 2 hours. Our service concept and our sophisticated spare-parts logistics enable us to offer 4-hour recovery times in many countries around the world.

How do you manage to get parts and whole systems on site more quickly than others can?
Through our sophisticated logistical system with decentralized stock locations and by stocking a comprehensive range of key parts.

Can you support us only in Germany or can you offer us a full package for multiple sites in different countries?
At present we have maintenance contracts in no fewer than 75 countries around the world. We've built up a global network of local service providers like Citycomp which is able to offer the same level of service in all the countries we cover.

What does "response time" mean - is my problem fixed within this?
We've created a new definition of "response time": we're on site within this, and often we've fixed the problem too. You can arrange this by taking out a recovery SLA (service-level agreement).

We'll gladly advise you about anything not covered here. Contact.

Citycomp Service - Multi Vendor Services, IT Services, Hardware Wartung, Software Support

English FAQ Multivendor
Hotline: +49 711 348310

FAQ'sfragen & antworten Multi vendor service

Ist Ihr Service so gut, wie der vom Hersteller?
Unsere Kunden berichten meistens, dass sich der Service sogar spürbar verbessert hat und das, obwohl sie ihre Kosten massiv gesenkt haben. Als Mittelständler mit flachen Hierarchien, motivierten Mitarbeitern und schnellen Entscheidungswegen sind wir besonders nahe am Kunden dran und können ihn individuell bedienen.

Muss ich nicht beim Hersteller den Wartungsvertrag abschließen, um Zugriff auf Firmware (Microcode), Patches und Labor zu haben?
Hersteller bundeln häufig Hardware Wartung mit Lizenzupdaterechten und Betriebssystem Hotline. Das deutsche Wettbewerbsrecht regelt, dass Ihnen diese Leistungen auch separat angeboten werden müssen, um Unternehmen wie uns nicht zu diskriminieren. Daher beraten wir unsere Kunden detailliert und entwickeln Service Konzepte die den Rückgriff auf Herstellerressourcen berücksichtigen.

Wie gut sind Sie in der Fläche vertreten?
Wir sind in der Lage, an jedem Ort in Deutschland (Festland) innerhalb von 2 Stunden einen Techniker vor Ort zu haben. Ergänzend zu unserem Servicekonzept und unserer ausgefeilten Ersatzteillogistik können wir in vielen Ländern dieser Erde Wiederherstellzeiten von 4 Stunden anbieten.

Wie schaffen Sie es, Teile und Komplettsysteme schneller als andere vor Ort zu bekommen?
Dies ermöglicht unser ausgefeiltes Logistik-System mit dezentralen Lagern und einem umfangreichen eigenen Bestand an notwendigen Teilen.

Können Sie uns nur in Deutschland betreuen oder auch ein Angebot für mehrere Standorte in verschiedenen Ländern anbieten?
Wir können heute schon Wartungsverträge mit Systemen in 75 Ländern dieser Welt anbieten. Wir haben ein globales Partnernetzwerk von gleichartigen Service Providern wie Citycomp aufgebaut, das in der Lage ist, in jedem von uns angebotenen Land einen gleichwertigen Service zu realisieren.

Was bedeutet Reaktionszeit - ist mein Problem innerhalb dieser behoben?
Wir haben die "Reaktionszeit" für uns neu definiert: wir sind innerhalb dieser Zeit vor Ort, oft ist das Problem sogar innerhalb dieser Zeit gelöst. Zusagen kann man Letzteres durch Abschluss von Wiederherstellungs-SLAs (Service Level Agreements).

Weitere Fragen beantworten wir Ihnen gerne. Kontakt.